For every security group you create in BigTime, you’ll have the ability to add or remove certain user rights that control what members of that security group can do. To edit or add security group user rights, first go to MY COMPANY…USER RIGHTS from your main navigation bar. Then, either create a new security group or click on a pre-existing security group. You’ll see a list of all the user right categories, which you can click on to expand and see each individual user right grouped within that category. If you’ve purchased the Dashboards package for your firm’s account, you’ll see a user rights category labeled DASHBOARDS. In this article, we’ll define each user right in this category, and explain what aspects of the BigTime user experience they each control.
To grant basic dashboards access to your staffers, you can add them to a security group that has this user right turned on. With this user right turned on, they'll see the DASHBOARDS option under the ANALYTICS tab on their main navigation toolbar. Staffers with this user right can view dashboards, but they won't be able to make edits to dashboards or tiles with this user right alone.
Allow User To Edit Dashboards
Each dashboard is made up of quick insight and large data tiles, which can be rearranged, edited or deleted as needed. If you’ve given your staffers access to the dashboard, you can turn this user right on to grant them the additional ability to add, edit or delete any tiles on pre existing dashboards. This user right doesn’t allow staffers to delete or add new dashboards.
Allow User To Add/Delete Dashboards
This final permission gives staffers full control over dashboards by granting them the ability to add new dashboards or delete pre existing ones. Staffers with this user right can also edit dashboard names and share dashboards with the security groups of their choice. Keep in mind that you can add a maximum of five dashboards.