If you’re a financial admin, then you’re able to “forget” a staffer. It’s an alternative to deactivating them.
When a staffer is forgotten, all personal information is removed from BigTime, including their name. The staffer’s name and email will update to a system id number.
Although you’ll still see time and expenses the staffer logged against a project, you can’t see the staffer’s name who logged that data.
This article will show you how to forget a staffer.
1. Click MY COMPANY...STAFF LIST from your navigation bar.
2. Select a staffer from your Staff List. This will take you to the Staff Dashboard.
3. Scroll to the bottom of the Staff Dashboard. Towards the bottom left you’ll see a button that says DELETE STAFFER. Click on the gray arrow next to that button and select FORGET STAFFER from the picklist that appears.
A small window will pop up to confirm that you want to forget this staffer. This is a permanent action, and can’t be undone.